News & Events
Photo Gallery



To inculcate the leadership qualities in students and to give them a feel of functioning of the administrative body, First Junior Students’ Council was formed at Indian School Sohar. The Junior Investiture Ceremony was held with great pomp and dignity on 22nd May 2019 in the newly built Recreation Hall. The event was presided over by the Chief Guest Mr. Hamad Bin Sulaiman Bin Hamad Al Kiyoumi, Head of Revenue and Expenditure, Department of the General Directorate of Education, North Al Batinah Governorate, Ministry of Education.

It was conducted with the high degree of earnestness and passion.  It was the occasion where the young students were all prepared to don the mantle of leadership and discharge the responsibilities entrusted to them by the school. The ceremony commenced with the lighting of lamp by the Chief Guest, the Principal Mrs. Sanchita Verma and the Vice Principal which was followed by the Royal Anthem of Oman and the National Anthem of India. The prayer song signified the removal of darkness. The Vice Principal Dr. Vinu Kumar introduced the members of the selection committee, as the in-charge and explained the selection procedure. The other members of the Selection Panel were Ms. Alka Singh, Supervisor (III-V), Mr. Kamal Prasad Gurung, HOD, PE Department, Ms Nazneen Khan, faculty member (III-V) English Department, Mr. Nikhil More, faculty member (III-V) PE Department and Ms. Santy Manesh, faculty member (III-V) English Department.

The cultural dance, ‘Colours of Passion’ mesmerized the audience. The Principal Ms. Sanchita Verma addressed the gathering and encouraged the young students to become successful leaders of tomorrow. Ms. Nazneen Khan, Coordinator of the Selection Panel, introduced the newly elected Junior Students’ Council members. The Council Members for the new session marched sprightly and majestically for the proceeding. The badges and the sashes were pinned up by the Chief Guest and the Principal. The oath was administered by the Principal on behalf of the School Managing Committee, the solemn oath to uphold the duties and responsibilities given to them.  

Junior School Captains - S Aswath Raghvan -V G and Nainika Nayak - V A

Discipline Captains -  Bhaavik Saibhuvis - V D and Avantika Sureshkumar -V B.

Junior Vice- Captains - Rojus Paul and Rakendu Kodakkal -  IV B.

Discipline Prefects from class V -  Sreehari Rajesh Nair - V E,  Thrisha Rajendra Anchan - V E, Devansh Jitendra - V I, Sakshi Mandar Bokil - V C, Shauryavir Singh - V H, Riddhi Alpesh Kumar Soni - V F, Ashley Jacob Manoj - V A, Aryan Nair - V B, Pari Rasik Patel - V I.

Discipline Prefects from class IV-  Jenis Anna George - IV G, Kalidas Ajithkumar Nair - IV G,    Anika Sudheer Nair - IV I, Mohammed Anzil - IV H, Ipsita Singh - IV F, Max Joshua D'cruz -  IV E, Ashar Tanishkka - IV C, Prathamesh Girish - IV D, Priyal Agarwal - IV D

Discipline Prefects from class III - Naynika Shiju - III I, Mekha Manojkumar - III G, Syed Taha Hasan - III E, Suhana Suchithran - III A, Kushal Shastri - III H, Dhriti Basu - III C, Abhirup Gautam Bose - III B, Abhinav Jithish - III F, Ian K Vimal - III D.

Ms. Alka Singh, Supervisor (III-V) proposed the vote of thanks expressing her gratitude towards the school family. The ceremony was hosted by Ms. Michelle Lee, faculty member of Team ISS. It was a proud moment for all the parents to witness their children being invested with great responsibilities while embarking on a new journey as leaders.


For more photos Click here